top of page

VSBA Regional Governance

For organization and administrative purposes, the state shall be divided into eleven regions, generally organized around the following counties. Regional representatives shall be elected to two-year terms from each of the eleven regions at the regional meeting preceding the annual meeting, with terms of office to begin at the conclusion of the annual meeting. 


In the event that a position of the regional representative becomes vacant, the vacancy may be filled by the board of directors after consultation with the regional representatives.  If other vacancies occur, they will be filled by the board of directors until the next regional meeting.  Only those persons who are members of a school board in good standing shall be eligible to serve as a regional representative.  No person shall serve more than five consecutive elected years in the same office. 


The regional representative shall be responsible for promoting the interests of the association within their region as members of the board of directors. They shall have the responsibility for holding at least one regional meeting each year. The regional representatives will select which of them will serve on the Resolutions Committee. 

VSBA Regions


Addison Central SD

Addison Northwest UU

Lincoln SD

Mt. Abraham USD

Patricia Hannaford Car. Ctr.



Bennington-Rutland SU

Southwest Vt Reg. Tech Ctr.

Southwest Vermont SU



Barre UUSD

Central Vermont UUSD

Central Vermont Career Center

Harwood UUSD

Lamoille North SU

Lamoille South SU

Montpelier-Roxbury SD

Orange Southwest UUSD

Washington Central UUSD


Champlain Valley SD

Essex-Westford ECUUSD

Mt Mansfield UUSD


Franklin Northeast SU

Franklin West SU

Grand Isle SU

Maple Run UUSD

Missisquoi Valley SD



Essex North SU

North Country SU

Orleans Central SU


Caledonia Central SU

Kingdom East SD

Orange East

Orleans Southwest SU

St. Johnsbury SD

Rivendell SD


Greater Rutland County SU

Mill River UUSD

Rutland City SD

Rutland Northeast SU

Slate Valley SU


Burlington SD

Colchester SD

Milton SD

South Burlington SD

Winooski SD


Windham Central SU

Windham Northeast SU

Windham Southeast SU

Windham Southwest SU



Hartford SD

River Valley Tech Ctr

SAU 70

Springfield SD

Two Rivers SU

White River Valley SU

Windsor Central SU

Windsor Southeast SU

bottom of page